RICH IN SELF-WORTH

[9 powerful reframes]

CONTEXT

Ever notice how people say “sorry” all the time… for things that need no apology?

Our words create our reality.

The more we unnecessarily apologize, the less confidence we subconsciously show (to ourselves and others).

Here’s what to say instead:

9 POWERFUL REFRAMES

1. Sorry for rescheduling → Thanks for being flexible!

2. Sorry for being late → Thanks so much for waiting.

3. Sorry for bothering you → Thanks for carving out time.

4. Sorry for venting → Thanks for listening.

5. Sorry I had to take that call → Thanks for your patience!

6. Sorry for jumping in → I have an idea that may help.

7. Sorry for the mistake → Thanks for catching that!

8. Sorry, I don’t get it → Could you repeat that? I just want to be clear.

9. Sorry, does that make sense? → I’m happy to answer any questions!

WHY IT WORKS

Starting a conversation with gratitude sets a completely different tone, right?

And when you say “sorry” too often, it can actually dilute the meaning of the word when you do owe an apology.

Ok, so you can see why these reframes are extremely powerful. But how do you build the habit?

The first step is to build awareness.

Ask a friend or coworker to interrupt you whenever you apologize unnecessarily, with: “Why did you say sorry?” 😏

That’s your cue to rephrase it with a “thank you for…”

Try it out. Let me know how it goes.

Until next week,

Jade

P.S. Thanks to everyone who shared such kind words on this post last week. (I’m so proud of this client for growing from 2k to 83k LinkedIn followers in four months!) If you’ve been thinking about growing your personal brand, there has never been a better time to start.

Book a private, 60-min coaching session with me. I’ll teach you the exact system that grew my audience from 1k to 200k+ in 8 months. It has worked for me and dozens of clients— including entrepreneurs, CEOs, authors, marketing and sales leaders, and aspiring thought leaders across every industry.

Learn more, read tons of reviews, and view my calendar here. (Spots are booking up quickly. I only have 2 available dates left in October.) 🔥

P.P.S. Sending a warm welcome to those who joined The Quiet Rich since last week! Learn more about the habits of The Quiet Rich here. 🎉